Invitation of Disaster

Card Number

CFC-026

Rarity

R

Cost

RR1

ATK/DEF

Type

Chant

Race and Trait

Ancient Magic

Illust

ひがし

Card Text

Choose one -
This card deals 800 damage to target resonator. If this card was awakened, it deals 2000 damage instead;
or this card deals 800 damage to your opponent. If this card was awakened, it deals 2000 damage instead.

[Awakening] [R][R][6]

Flavor Text

At that time, a never before seen fire blotted out the sky.

All Sets

Rulings

I know there are now four rulers that have the ( mana ) ability and the mana it self can only be used for ancient magic card. I just wanted to be sure if a Ancient magic spell card has a awakening cost can i use the mana from the ruler for the cost. Since the wording for awaken a card is to play the card with the awaken cost. Ex. Gill Alhama'at removing 11 counters from him to play Invitation of Disaster with the awaken ability so it deals 2000
As defined by the Comprehensive Rules section 1109.2, Awakening costs are treated as additional payments to the card's actual cost. They may be paid with will produced by removing mana counters from Mars, Mercurius, Sol, or Alhama'at.