Mars, Fortuneteller of the Fire Star

Card Number

CFC-027

Rarity

R

Cost

 

ATK/DEF

Type

Ruler

Race and Trait

Seven Luminaries Mage

Illust

弥生しろ

Card Text

Judgement

[R][R][1]

[Energize] [R]

[Mana] 2 (As the game starts, put two mana counters on this card.)

Activate

Remove a mana counter from this card: Produce [R]. Spend this will only to play Ancient Magic cards.

Flavor Text

The second great wizard of Altea appeared abruptly from a rift. Bringing with him demons and fire.

All Sets

Rulings

If my GillAalhama'at has 5 counters on it can I use that to pay for the awakening too?
Gill Alhama'at》's and indeed all other J/ruler mana abilities remove mana counters to produce will with the caveat of only being usable for the cost of Ancient Magic cards. Awakening is an additional, optional cost. So yes, you may use will produced by mana counters and the Mana abiilty to play the Awakening cost of Ancient Magic cards.