Mars, Dark Commander of Fire

Card Number

CFC-027J

Rarity

JR

Cost

 

ATK/DEF

1000 / 1000

Type

J-ruler

Race and Trait

Dark Commander

Illust

弥生しろ

Card Text

[Mana]5

Continuous

As this card enters your field, you may remove a card named "Demon of the Crest, Namblot" in your hand from the game. If you do, this card enters your field with five mana counters on it.

Continuous

This card gains [First Strike] as long as a card named "Demon of the Crest, Namblot" is in your removed area and was removed by this card.

Activate

Remove a mana counter from this card: Produce [R]. Spend this will only to play Ancient Magic cards.

Flavor Text

"You don't measure up to the power of mana. I'll show you true fire."

All Sets

Rulings

If my GillAalhama'at has 5 counters on it can I use that to pay for the awakening too?
Gill Alhama'at》's and indeed all other J/ruler mana abilities remove mana counters to produce will with the caveat of only being usable for the cost of Ancient Magic cards. Awakening is an additional, optional cost. So yes, you may use will produced by mana counters and the Mana abiilty to play the Awakening cost of Ancient Magic cards.