Mercurius, Dark Commander of Ice

Card Number

SDL3-007J

Rarity

JR

Cost

 

ATK/DEF

1000 / 1000

Type

J-Ruler

Race and Trait

Dark Commander

Illust

長崎祐子

Expansion

Starter Deck

Card Text

[Mana]5 (This card enters your field with five mana counters on it.)

Continuous

As this card enters your field, you may remove a card named "Astaroth, Great Duke of Hell" in your hand from the game. If you do, this card enters your field with five mana counters on it.

Continuous

This card gains [Flying] as long as a card named "Astaroth, Great Duke of Hell" is in your removed area and was removed by this card.

Activate

Remove a mana counter from this card: Produce [U]. Spend this will only to play Ancient Magic cards.

Flavor Text

"Do you honestly think those weaklings stand a chance against me?"

All Sets

Rulings

If my GillAalhama'at has 5 counters on it can I use that to pay for the awakening too?
Gill Alhama'at》's and indeed all other J/ruler mana abilities remove mana counters to produce will with the caveat of only being usable for the cost of Ancient Magic cards. Awakening is an additional, optional cost. So yes, you may use will produced by mana counters and the Mana abiilty to play the Awakening cost of Ancient Magic cards.