Ryula, Alabaster Dragon Princess

Card Number

RDE-004

Rarerity

SR

Cost

WW1

ATK/DEF

800 / 800

Type

Resonator

Race and Trait

Ancient/Dragonoid

Illust

ishishou

Card Text

Automatic

When this card enters your field ⇒ Choose one - Put target Dragonoid with total cost 2 or less from your graveyard into your field; or if your ruler is astral, heal it.

Continuous

Other Ancients and Dragonoids you control gain [+200/+200].

Flavor Text

"Millium. I give you my power."

All Sets

Rulings

When Ryula hits the field, am I able to chase Laevateinn's ability to banish a dragonoid, send it to the graveyard, then have Ryula's entry ability activate to bring it right back?
No you cannot. You need to choose a legal target for the ability as you play it, not as it resolves. You will have a target chosen by the time 《Ryula, Alabaster Dragon Princess》's ability would enter the chase, so you cannot choose the resonator you banished with Laeveteinn's ability if you chased to Ryula's ability with it. However, If you chase to Ryula, the card itself, on the chase with Laevateinn's ability by banishing a Dragonoid, then you will be able to return it to the field with Ryula's automatic ability as the resonator will be in the graveyard before you'd select a target for Ryula's automatic ability.

If a resonator is both Ancient and Dragonoid, does that resonator gain +400/+400?
Even if a resonator is both an Ancient and a Dragonoid, it only gains one instance of [+200/+200] from 《Ryula, Alabaster Dragon Princess》.