Gill Alhama'at

Card Number

RDE-060

Rarerity

R

Cost

 

ATK/DEF

/

Type

Ruler

Race and Trait

Emperor

Illust

gekko

Card Text

Judgement

[0]. Play this ability only if there are seven or more mana counters on this card.

[Energize][W][B]

[Mana]1

Activate

Remove a mana counter from this card: Produce [W], [R], [U], [G], or [B]. Spend this will only to play Ancient Magic cards.

Automatic

[Resonance] Light Magic Stone or Darkness Magic Stone ⇒ Put a mana counter on this card.

Flavor Text

"Lapis. Do you truly believe yourself to be my child? A pity."

All Sets

Rulings

If my GillAalhama'at has 5 counters on it can I use that to pay for the awakening too?
Gill Alhama'at》's and indeed all other J/ruler mana abilities remove mana counters to produce will with the caveat of only being usable for the cost of Ancient Magic cards. Awakening is an additional, optional cost. So yes, you may use will produced by mana counters and the Mana abiilty to play the Awakening cost of Ancient Magic cards.