Sol, Hierophant of the Helio Star

Card Number

LEL-087

Rarity

R

Cost

 

ATK/DEF

Type

Ruler

Race and Trait

Seven Luminaries Mage

Illust

あき

Expansion

Legacy Lost

Card Text

Judgement

[R][U][1]

[Energize][R][U]
(As the game starts, if you are not the player going first, you get a will coin with "Banish this coin: Produce [R] or [U].")

[Mana]2 (As the game starts, put two mana counters on this card.)

Activate

Remove a mana counter from this card: Produce [R] or [U]. Spend this will only to play Ancient Magic cards.

Flavor Text

"It truly is embarrassing as a teacher to see my students thoroughly defeated."

All Sets

Rulings

If my GillAalhama'at has 5 counters on it can I use that to pay for the awakening too?
Gill Alhama'at》's and indeed all other J/ruler mana abilities remove mana counters to produce will with the caveat of only being usable for the cost of Ancient Magic cards. Awakening is an additional, optional cost. So yes, you may use will produced by mana counters and the Mana abiilty to play the Awakening cost of Ancient Magic cards.