Errata on GOG-075 Double Bind and GOG-080 Loki’s Strategy

Dear Rulers,

Quite a few of you caught the error when Loki’s Strategy was previewed that it wouldn’t work with an Ordered Garmheld since it will become a J-Ruler, leading us to realize that we missed out on changing these cards when we finalized the ruling for Order. Hence, we will be performing an erratum on GOG-075 Double Bind and GOG-080 Loki’s Strategy.

 

Errata on GOG-075 Double Bind

3b7267ee-50eb-4767-ba26-4657b952cb76.jpg


Old Wording:
[Force Resonance] <Trickery>
You may pay [D] less to play this card if you control a resonator with [Villains].
You may pay [W] less to play this card if you control a resonator with [Tales].

New Wording:
[Force Resonance] <Trickery>
You may pay [D] less to play this card if you control a J/resonator with [Villains].
You may pay [W] less to play this card if you control a J/resonator with [Tales].

 

Errata on GOG-080 Loki’s Strategy

91af9bdb-f9d7-40df-b072-4c6839f9573a.jpg


Old Wording:
[Force Resonance] <Trickery>
If you control a resonator with [Tales] and a resonator with [Villains], you may choose up to three instead.
You may pay [W][D] less to play this card if you control a resonator with [Tales] and a resonator with [Villains].

New Wording:
[Force Resonance] <Trickery>
If you control a J/resonator with [Tales] and a J/resonator with [Villains], you may choose up to three instead.
You may pay [W][D] less to play this card if you control a J/resonator with [Tales] and a J/resonator with [Villains].

 

What happened was that originally the R&D team wanted to make an ordered resonator into a J/resonator, but later decided that they want to preserve the concept that J-Rulers should not be affected by spells that only affect resonators, and hence changed the rulings for Revolution Order. However, we overlooked the fact that these two cards will be affected by the change, and hence we are performing these errata so that the cards work as originally intended.