Errata AO1-050 "Caduceus" and AO2-040 "Chronos, the Master of Labyrinth"

Dear Rulers,

 

We have noticed that there has been a confusion regarding a few cards, so we have decided to errata the following cards:

 

AO1-050 Caduceus 

9fd0cf03-6059-4782-a1d3-edf18c44e26c.jpg

Original Text:

[Mythic]

Your J-ruler gains [Drain].

[Rest]: Produce two wills in any combination of [Light] and/or [Fire]. Spend this will only to play (Strangers), Mage Arts, or activate abilities of Twelve Protective Deities.

 

Errata Text:

[Mythic]

Your J-ruler gains [Drain].

[Rest]: Produce two wills in any combination of [Light] and/or [Fire]. Spend this will only to play (Strangers), Mage Arts, or activate abilities of Twelve Protective Deities in all zones.

 

With this errata, it will be clear that you can use the [Rest] ability to activate abilities of Ouroboros, the Reincarnating Light Serpent and Izanami, the God of Life from the hand and abilities of Phoenix, the Inextinct Fire from the graveyard or removed area as originally intended.

 

 

AO2-040 Chronos, the Master of Labyrinth 

3fcaeb1c-624b-4b43-8082-6d06af95a36a.jpg

Original Text:

[Enter] and at the beginning of your turn Choose one that was not chosen in this game -

Your opponent cannot play resonators until the end of their turn;

or your opponents cannot play chants until the end of their turn; 

or your opponent cannot play additions until the end of their turn;

or your opponent cannot play regalia until the end of their turn.

 

Errata Text:

[Enter] and at the beginning of your turn Choose one that hasn't been chosen-

Your opponent cannot play resonators until the end of their turn;

or your opponents cannot play chants until the end of their turn; 

or your opponent cannot play additions until the end of their turn;

or your opponent cannot play regalia until the end of their turn.

 

With this errata, we also want to highlight that the phrase "that hasn't been chosen" refers only to that specific Chronos. If you control one and play another one, you can choose any mode for the second one the first time its ability triggers. Also, it doesn’t matter who has chosen any particular mode. For example, say you control Chronos and have chosen the first two modes. If an opponent gains control of that Chronos, that player can choose only the third or fourth mode.

 

We hope that these erratas will help clear up the misunderstandings and we thank all of you for your continuous support and patience.